9to5 Nov 2019

9 to 5 - Dates and information for pre-audition rehearsals and auditions

If you would like to join us to perform in our November production of Dolly Parton’s 9 to 5 The Musical, below are the key dates that you will need to be available for.

9to5 -the-musical-logo

Welcome talk
Wednesday 5th June: 19:45 – 22:00 hrs
Venue: Christ Church, Reading Road, Chineham, RG4 8LT

Pre-audition workshops

Monday 10th June: 19:30 – 22:00 hrs
Wednesday 12th June: 19:45 – 22:00 hrs
Monday 17th June: 19:30 – 22:00 hrs
Wednesday 19th June: 19:45 – 22:00 hrs
Venue: Christ Church, Reading Road, Chineham, RG4 8LT

Auditions
Sunday 23rd June 2019: 10:00 – 18:00 hrs (Dance until 12 noon)
Venue: Market Chambers, town centre Basingstoke

Director setting dates
In addition to the director setting dates (below), cast will generally be called for rehearsal every Monday and Wednesday evening.

Venue: Christ Church, Reading Road, Chineham, RG4 8LT

Monday 24th June: First read through of the script
Sunday 14th – Thursday 18th July: Director setting (act 1)
Sunday 15th September – Thursday 19th September: Director setting (act 2)
Saturday 19th October: Cast show promotion at Waitrose and The Malls
Monday 21st October: Director setting (Run of act 1 + notes)
Wednesday 23rd October: Director setting (Run of act 2 + notes)
Monday 11th November: Director setting (Run of show + notes)
Thursday 14th November: Costume Call
Friday 15th November: Run of show in costume

Sunday 17th November: Band call and technical rehearsal (Haymarket Theatre)
Monday 18th November: Dress rehearsal (Haymarket Theatre)
Tuesday 19th – Saturday 23rd November: Performances (including Saturday matinee) (Haymarket Theatre)

Member Login
Welcome, (First Name)!

Forgot? Show
Log In
Enter Member Area
My Profile Not a member? Sign up. Log Out