Announcement

Rehearsal dates for the 60th anniversary concert

To celebrate our 60th anniversary year, we will be performing a one night concert at the Anvil on Saturday 23 June.  You will need to audition to perform and it is open to past, current and prospective members.

The full list of dates are as follows:

Pre-auditions
Venue: Christ Church, Reading Road, Chineham, RG4 8LT, 19:30 - 22:00 hours
Tuesday 27th, Thursday 29th March
Tuesday 3rd April and Wednesday 4th April

Auditions
Venue: Market Chambers, Wote Street, Basingstoke, 10:00 onwards

Sunday 8th April

Rehearsals
Venue: Christ Church, Reading Road, Chineham, RG4 8LT, 19:30 - 22:00 hours

Tuesday 10th April (Shaftesbury Room)
Thursday 12th April (Shaftesbury Room)
Thursday 26th April (Shaftesbury Room)
Monday 14th May (Shaftesbury Room)
Monday 21 May (Wesley Hall)
Wednesday 23rd May (Shaftesbury Room)
Wednesday 30th May (Shaftesbury Room)
Monday 4th June (Shaftesbury Room)
Wednesday 6th June (Shaftesbury Room)
Monday 11th June (Shaftesbury Room)
Wednesday 13th June (Shaftesbury Room)
Monday 18th June - Orchestra call (venue TBC)
Wednesday 20th June (Shaftesbury Room)

Singin' in the Rain - Audition and Director Setting Dates

If you are thinking of auditioning for Singin' in the Rain, here are the key dates for which you will need to be available.

Pre-auditions and auditions
The action doesn't start until January.  See the Singin' in the Rain future show page for full details.

Director's setting dates
Sunday 4 February, 10am - 5pm
Monday 5 February, 7pm - 10.30pm
Sunday 4 March, 10am - 5pm
Monday 5 March, 7pm - 10.30pm
Sunday 25 March, 10am - 5pm
Monday 26 March, 7pm - 10.30pm
Sunday 15 April, 10am - 5pm
Monday 16 April, 7pm - 10.30pm
Tuesday 24 April, 7pm - 10.30pm
Wednesday 25 April, 7pm - 10.30pm

Costume call
Thursday 3 May, 7pm onwards

Run of show in costume
Friday 4 May 7-10.30

Get-in and orchestra call
Sunday 6 May

Technical rehearsal
Monday 7 May, 7pm - 10:30pm

Dress rehearsal
Tuesday 8 May, 7pm - 10:30pm

Performances
Wednesday 9 - Saturday 12 May
Wednesday 16 - Saturday 19 May

BATS brings Footloose to Basingstoke

Everybody cut loose and kick off your Sunday shoes – as the sizzling rock ‘n' roll musical Footloose explodes onto the Haymarket stage for the first time ever!

Based on the 1984 film starring Kevin Bacon, Footloose features classic hits including Holding Out for a Hero, Let's Hear It For The Boy, Almost Paradise and the unforgettable title track, Footloose.

 BATS are staging Footloose in November

BATS are staging Footloose in November

The story: Moving from Chicago to a small Midwestern town, teenager Ren McCormack is
in shock when he discovers dancing and rock music are illegal there. As he struggles to fit in,
Ren faces an uphill battle to loosen up this conservative town. He wins the help of new
friend Willard and defiant teen Ariel. But Ariel's influential father, Reverend Moore, stands
in his way…
Footloose features an incredible cast of local talent, including 19-year- old Luke Sayers in his
first lead role for BATS as Ren. Rhianon Mone plays Ariel, Liam Brelsforth plays Willard and
Reverend Moore is played by Stephen Westwood with Sally Manning as his wife Vi.
With a live rock ‘n’ roll band, exuberant dance routines and the fervour of teen rebellion, Footloose will certainly bring the feelgood factor to the Haymarket this November.

Footloose is directed and choreographed by Martyn Knight (whose previous BATS shows
include The Full Monty and Sister Act) and the musical director is Julie Dance (Grease, The
Full Monty).

Footloose is at the Haymarket, Basingstoke from Wednesday 15th-Saturday 25th
November. Performances at 7.30pm with extra 2.30pm shows on Saturday 18th & 25th.

Tickets: £18.50-£23.50 (adults) £15 (16s and under) - with concessions for students, over-
65s and groups. All prices include a booking fee.

Buy tickets: www.anvilarts.org.uk Call 01256 844244 or visit the Anvil Arts box office.

Come and Join Us for Footloose!

BATS' next show will be Footloose. Come and join us for this exciting Rock 'n' Roll musical, filled with great songs and lots of dancing.

Based on the 1984 film starring Kevin Bacon, Footloose features classic hits including Holding Out for a Hero, Let's Hear It For The Boy, Almost Paradise and the unforgettable title track, Footloose.

 BATS are staging Footloose in November

BATS are staging Footloose in November

The pre-audition workshops start this week and these are your chance to come along and meet us, find out about the show, the music, the roles available and other important information such as rehearsal dates.

A link to the audition materials, including male and female audition pieces, can be found here on our Google Drive.

You will to be a member of BATS in order to audition. See our Join BATS page for more information.

Pre-audition workshops will be held on 31st May, 5th, 7th and 12th June at 19.30 at Christ Church, Reading Road, Chineham, RG24 8LT.

Auditions are on 13th and 14th June from 19.00 at Market Chambers Performers Together, Church Street, Basingstoke, RG21 7QE.

We look forward to seeing you all on Wednesday. Come along and bring your dancing shoes!

Member Login
Welcome, (First Name)!

Forgot? Show
Log In
Enter Member Area
My Profile Not a member? Sign up. Log Out